Skip to Main Content

What is a drive train?

The Drivetrain (or drive train), also known as the powertrain, is made up of three components: the engine, the transmission, and the wheels. This includes the clutch, the transaxle, the CV joints, the differential, axles, and drive shaft of the car—basically everything that sends power from the engine to the wheels.